Board of Directors

Imara International is a United States nonprofit organization incorporated in the state of Minnesota, and a recognized 501(c)(3) charitable organization under the United States Internal Revenue Code. It has a board of directors in the United States and a board of directors in Kenya.

Board of Directors, Imara International (U.S.A.)

Our board of directors will serve three years in rotating terms, and are eligible for re-election to one additional term.

Pete Thorp – Chairman

Peggy Herrmann – Vice Chairman

Trudy Burda – Secretary

Kris Thorp – Treasurer

Carol Erickson – Executive Director

Larry Welliver – Chair Emeritus

David Ching

Steve Richards

Kristine Michael

Sue Badeau

Jeff Ehrmann

Deborah Herrera

Mary Senneka

Board of Directors, Imara Intenational Kenya Limited

Brian Haworth, Chair

Sophy Grattan, Vice Chair

Robinson Njue

Beatrice Odongo

Carol Erickson, Executive Director, USA

Jacinta Silakan